Surprised? I’m not.

Click to view my Personality Profile page

“…private, does not appreciate strangeness, not adventurous, not spontaneous, follows the rules…”

Jung Type Descriptions (ISTJ) (similarminds.com)

“At work, ISTJs get things done on a timely basis. They honor deadlines, and they believe in thoroughness. A half-finished joy is not a job well done. They established procedures and schedules, and are uncomfortable with those who do not do the same. ISTJs put duty before pleasure. As long as they can fulfil their responsibilities, they feel useful and thereby satisfied. Their work does not have to be fun, but it has to count toward something productive. ISTJs believe that vacations are something that one takes only when work has been accomplished; thus, at times they do not take vacations even when they could and should.”

ISTJ – The Reliant (Lifexplore)

 

Yeah…big surprise there. This definitely describes me. One thing that bothers me though…as I was looking at the jobs list the only thing that interested me was Librarian.

 

Anyway, I find personalities interesting. I like what makes people do what they do. Although, you can not use your personality as a crutch, it is fascinating to see how people function…what makes them tick.

 

Just for the record…Hubby and Best Friend are not my personality type and do what they can to irritate me. For real. I think they feel it is their life long desire to keep me on my toes and make me more flexible. However, I personally think I am more flexible than BF. (I love you BF)!

One response to “Surprised? I’m not.

  1. Pingback: Issues « 123pizza’s Weblog

Leave a comment