Me

My mom has gone to visit my brother. She will be back some time Sunday and then Monday I will take her to the airport. I have enjoyed her visit. I hadn’t seen her for two years so it has been nice having her around.

I have learned a few things about myself:

  • I like my routines.
  • I am a very structured person.
  • I like silence. When I am reading my blogs or checking me email I don’t want people talking to me. I like going into my “zone” and not coming out until I feel like it.
  • I need “me” time. When the kiddos are in bed, I like to unwind and do whatever I want. Usually that is reading a book for a bit before I go to bed.

I did not have much of that these past few days. I have had trouble adjusting and it has affected my mood. I guess that means I need to grow in this area. I guess that means I am not a very social person. I can honestly say that being around people is draining and exhausting. I love people but I can only handle them for so long.

What exactly does that say about me?

Leave a Reply

